Organization of international medical graduates

About Us

We are a nonprofit organization that supports doctors, provisors, pharmacists, nurses and other medical specialists who intend to continue their careers in the Czech Republic.

The founders of our association are doctors who originally earned their degrees abroad, have completed the whole approbation process and are currently working in the Czech Republic.

The support our organization offers is not limited to providing information about qualifications recognition, we also establish contacts with the Czech Medical Association, Ministry of Health and other institutions.

Our main goals are to provide guidance and information to doctors, pharmacists, nurses and other medical specialists, to ensure professional and cultural growth of our members, to prove competitiveness of foreign specialists at the international level, to contribute to high standards of healthcare in the Czech Republic.

Doctor Chekhov

Why Doctor Chekhov?

A renowned and world-famous writer Anton Pavlovich Chekhov was also our fellow doctor. Surname Chekhov, according to an alternative version of origin, begins with the ancestor of the great playwright being a czech from Bohemia who ended up as a serf in Russia. Czech - Chekhov.

Maybe this version of origin is the correct one, who knows? Then Doctor Chekhov is finally home with the czechs. As a writer he has been known there since 1898 with the first international performance of The Seagull at Švandovo divadlo in Prague.

Besides highly estimated literary talent, Anton Pavlovich was remembered for his truly humane and compassionate nature with his kind heart shining through every one of his stories. A kind heart is developed by those who face human pain - the doctors. This brings Chekhov so close to us.

New member


* Contribution is voluntary
By filling in the registration form I give my consent to add my personal information to the registry of Doctor Chekhov members.
I certify that the information submitted is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
I agree that my personal data will be used only by the organization of doctors who gained their degrees abroad Doctor Chekhov in compliance with Act No. 101/2000 Sb, Personal Data Protection Act.
Consent given for unlimited time period.

Организация врачей с иностранным образованием

 

О нас

Мы — некоммерческая организация, созданная для информационной поддержки докторов, провизоров, медсестер и других медицинских специалистов, намеревающихся продолжить свою профессиональную карьеру в Чехии.

Основателями нашего объединения являются врачи с иностранным образованием, которые подтвердили дипломы, прошли весь путь апробации и в настоящее время работают в Чехии.

Наша организация не только предоставляет информацию об алгоритмах признания медицинских дипломов, но и устанавливает контакты с Чешской врачебной палатой, Министерством здравоохранения и другими организациями.

Нашими главными целями являются информационная поддержка докторов, провизоров, медсестер и других медицинских специалистов, профессиональный и культурный рост членов нашей организации, достойная презентация врачей иностранцев на международном уровне, участие в повышении качества медицинской помощи в Чешской республике.

Почему ДОКТОР ЧЕХОВ?

Антон Павлович Чехов не только литературный феномен, известный во всем мире, но ещё и врач, а значит – наш коллега. Мало кто знает, но по одной из версий происхождения фамилии Чехов, предком великого писателя и драматурга был беглый чех из Богемии, впоследствии закрепощенный в России. Чех – Чехов.

А вдруг эта версия и есть самая верная? Тогда названием нашей организации мы «возвращаем» доктора Чехова – чехам. Как литератор он сюда пришёл ещё в 1898 году, когда в Праге, в театре Шванда (Švandovo divadlo) была показана первая зарубежная постановка «Чайки»!

Помимо литературных заслуг была у Антона Павловича ещё одна важная черта: он был неизмеримо человечным и сострадательным, это отмечали его современники, это прослеживается в каждом его произведении. Такая черта присуща всем, кто встретился с человеческой болью, а значит — всем врачам. И именно это делает Чехова ближе к нам сквозь время.

Кроме того, врачи – люди творческие. Члены нашего общества играют на музыкальных инструментах, пишут стихи и прозу. И мы надеемся, что в будущем деятельность НКО будет включать в себя не только решение профессиональных вопросов, но и объединять творческих докторов.

Нашими главными целями являются информационная поддержка докторов, провизоров, медсестер и других медицинских специалистов

IČ: 08406278

info.czechdoc@gmail.com

Valentova 1728/1514900 Praha, Česká republika